Now that the qualifying period has ended for the 2024 elections, we wanted to compile a list of candidates that will have a PRIMARY in August. Please keep in mind, this list does not include candidates who will be moving straight to the General in November. For a complete list of all candidates who qualified, please visit:

https://www.voteosceola.gov/Current-Candidates for local county candidates

https://dos.elections.myflorida.com/candidates/CanList.asp for state and federal candidates

* indicates candidates who completed our questionnaire

** indicates who completed our questionnaire and based on their responses, align with Citizens Defending Freedom's biblical and Constitutional values.

Republican Primaries – you will only be able to vote in these races if you are a registered Republican unless otherwise noted:

District 5 County Commissioner (you must live in district 5 to vote in this race - This is a Universal Primary and is open to all registered voters in district 5 since there are no Democrat challengers):

Ricky Booth

Dianna Liebnitzky

Congress District 9:

**Jose Castillo

**Thomas Chalifoux

**John Q Quinones

State Attorney:

Seth Hyman

Thomas "Fighter" Feiter
State Senate District 25:
**Jon Arguello
**Jose Martinez
Florida House District 35 (you must live in district 35 to vote in this race):
**Laura Gomez McAdams
Erika Booth
Florida House District 47 (you must live in district 47 to vote in this race)
Michael Cruz
**Christian De La Torre
Democrat Primaries – you will only be able to vote in these races if you are a registered Democrat:
Sheriff:
**Wiley Black
**Luis "Tony" Fernandez
Amaryllis Rivera
Russ Gibson
Marcos Lopez
Clerk of Court Comptroller:
Jennifer Soto

Kelvin Soto

District 3 County Commissioner (must live in district 3 to vote in this race):
**Debbie Rambis
Brandon Arrington
Public Defender (this is a Universal Primary and is open to all voters since there are no Republican challengers):
Melissa Vickers
Lenora Easter
State Senate District 25:
Alan Grayson
Carmen Torres
Kristen Arrington
Florida House District 46 (you must live in district 46 to vote in this race)
Jose Alvarez
Vanessa Alvarez
*Jacqueline Centeno
Robert LeWayne Johnson
Florida House District 47 (you must live in district 47 to vote in this race)
Maria Revelles
*Andrew Jeng
Anthony Nieves

The following are Nonpartisan races that all registered voters will be able to vote in unless otherwise noted:
School Board District 2 (you must live in district 2 to vote in this race):
**Diana Graniela
Julius Melendez
Bethzaida Garcia
School Board District 3 (you must live in district 3 to vote in this race):
**Julia Tavarez
*Angel Luis Coba
Anthony Cook
School Board District 5 (you must live in district 5 to vote in this race):
**Brian Bennett
Paula Bronson
Scott Ramsey
Dylan Reinsel
St Cloud City Council (you must live in the city of St Cloud to vote in these races):
Mayor – Seat 1:
**Chris Robertson
Adam Wagner
Tony Busby
Seat 2:
**Mandy Shafer

Phil Lantry
Jennifer Paul
Kissimmee City Commission (you must live in the city of Kissimmee to vote in these race):
Seat 1:
*Lisandra Roman
Noel Ortiz
Jaime Reyes
Seat 3:
Nichole Wagoner De Arguello
Carlos Alvarez III
Rubin Anderson
Wade Choate
Mayor – Seat 5:
Jackie Espinosa
Olga Castano
Olga Carino
John Cortes
Osceola Judge Group 2:
Gabby Sanders-Morency
Chris Bailey
Ninth Circuit Judge

Group 5:

Joy Goodyear
LaShawnda K. Jackson
Group 15:
Jeffrey Ashton
Chris Mack
Alicia L Peyton
Group 37:
Jason Willis
Tanya Davis Wilson
Group 43:
Craig McCarthy
Stephen Brown
Community Development Districts – you can only vote for these races if you live in the CDD jurisdiction:
Anthem Park CDD
Seat 1:
Gerald Harrington
Yasins Santos Nieves
Seat 5:
Gail Dee
Daniel Pabon
Harmony CDD
Seat 1:

Mark LeMenager
Brendan J McGovern
Julie Nichols Williams
Reunion East CDD
Seat 2:
Diane E Davis
Steven M Goldstein
VillaSol CDD:
Seat 2:
Ramon E Bermudez
Ariel Correa
Seat 3:
Servando "Junior" Comas
Mark A Gosdin
Winward CDD
Seat 2:
Greg Bobonik

Melissa D. Grove

Brittany V. Coronel

Daniel Leet

Kerul Kassel

Seat 3:

Seat 5:

Ernest C. Hofer		
Seat 3:		
Timothy Kattner		
Timothy J. Peltier		
Overoaks CDD		

Seat 1:

Cynthia Trautz

Penny Dickerson

Eon Budha

Seat 2:

Swann Christopher

Scott Brian Grenald

William Thies